Parrillada Mixta – Alcume steakhouse

Been walking past this BBQ joint for a few days now – it’s called Alcume steakhouse. Having pretty much overloaded on seafood over the last few days, and having learnt the Spanish for barbecue (parrillada), I thought it would be rude not to grab a little snack. With this outside who can resist:

With such a choice of meat on the menu. I was left with no option but to go for the mixed BBQ and a couple of glasses of Sangria, which all together cost me €13, what a bargain:

So basically I had a rack of ribs, some delicious chorizo type sausage, chicken thigh and the tastiest beef, and although they don’t look much, the chips were delightful, made from new potatoes I think. No idea what the orange sauce was but it was the perfect accompaniment to the meat.

This is the barbeque king himself:

He definitely deserves a crown.

With an extremely full belly I decided to go back to the hotel for bed. Not before taking in this pretty picture. Gorgeous night:

What a brilliant day I’ve had. Sadly only two sleeps left, but La Coruna, in the words of The Terminator, ‘I’ll be back’.

Leave a Reply

